Winter Salon: Gallery & Invited Artists

December 18 - January 31, 2009

Denise Bibro Fine Art is pleased to announce the opening of Winter Salon: Gallery & Invited Artists, on view December 18, 2008 to January 31, 2009. A reception will be held for the artists Thursday, January 8th from 6 to 8pm. The exhibition features 30 artists working in myriad aesthetic, conceptual, and technical modes. Nine of the participating artists are represented exclusively by Denise Bibro Fine Art, while the remaining artists were selected by curators Denise Bibro, Almitra Stanley, and Olympia Lambert. The exhibition encompasses figurative, realist, and abstract work, and includes painting, works on paper, sculpture, and collage, as well as found object assemblage.
Nancy Baker
David Barnett
Lea Barton
Dusty Boynton
Giorgio Brogi
Jeremy Comins
Debra Drexler
Sydney Drum
Richard Eagan
Angelou Guingon
Mary Hart
Amy Hill
Scott Malbaurn
Shane McAdams
Jerry Meyer
David Nakabayashi
Charles Olson
Chris Pousette-Dart
Christopher Reiger
Amy Ross
Rebecca Rutstein
Madeline Silber
Gail Spaien
Nora Speyer
Jeff Sundheim
Naoe Suzuki
Audrey Ushenko
James Woodruff
Jan Wunderman
Win Zibeon